Alt-Weeklies Win 14 Awards from Florida Press Group

may 21, 2007  08:33 am
AAN members were well-represented when the South Florida Chapter of the Society for Professional Journalists announced the winners of the 2007 Sunshine State Awards Saturday night. New Times Broward-Palm Beach took home three first-place awards, and Miami New Times had one first-place finish. Those two papers and Creative Loafing also accounted for 10 second- and third-place awards in the yearly contest.