AAN Members Among Livingston Awards Finalists

may 2, 2005  12:56 pm
Finalists for the 2004 Livingston Awards for Young Journalists were announced today, and four of them are from AAN member papers: Aina Hunter from Scene (Cleveland, Ohio); Keven McAlester from Dallas Observer; Michael Serazio from Houston Press; and Christopher Twarowski from Long Island Press. The Livingstons award three $10,000 prizes for local, national, and international reporting to journalists under the age of 35.