AAN Board of Directors

President Blair Barna Charleston City Paper Charleston, South Carolina
Vice President Chuck Strouse Miami New Times Miami, Florida
Secretary Molly Willmott The Memphis Flyer Memphis, Tennessee
Treasurer Jeanne Exnicios Foster Gambit New Orleans, Louisiana
Convention Chair Cassidy Frazier Austin Chronicle Austin, Texas
Design & Production Chair Donald Eggert Seven Days Burlington, Vermont
Digital Chair Graham Jarrett Orlando Weekly Orlando, Florida
Editorial Chair Jeff von Kaenel Sacramento News & Review Sacramento, California Reno News & Review Reno, Nevada Chico News & Review Chico, California News & Review Sacramento, California
Free Speech Chair Bradley Zeve Monterey County Weekly Seaside, California
Marketing Chair Chris Ferrell Nashville Scene Nashville, Tennessee SouthComm, Inc. Nashville, Tennessee
Membership Chair Jimmy Boegle Coachella Valley Independent Cathedral City, California
Revenue Chair John Heaston The Reader Omaha, Nebraska
At Large Member Vacant
At Large Member Michael Hollett NOW Magazine Toronto, Ontario
Immediate Past President Sally Freeman Boise Weekly Boise, Idaho

rssAAN News

AAN plans Texas-sized conference in Austin

On this week's It's All Journalism, producer Michael O'Connell talks to Tiffany Shackelford, executive director of the Association of Alternative Newsmedia, about AAN's 2016 Conference in Austin. We talk about some of the big guests that will be there along with all the after hours activities AAN has planned for attendees. (FULL STORY)
It's All Journalism  |  It's All Journalism
More AAN News »